"Dwell" b​/​w "Black Balloons"

by Tele & The Ghost of Our Lord

  • Cassette + Digital Album

    At long last TGOOL has partnered with Godless America Records for this ghoulish and powerful 10-minute cassette. As an official International Cassette Store Day release, this limited run includes a bonus track entitled "I'm New Here" which features string and whistle accompaniment by Sean Moore (Viernes, Pardon My Carbon). Comes with beautiful full color 4-panel fold-out with lyrics, liner notes and additional artwork and an aquamarine jewel case.

    Pro-dubbed high-fidelity cassette duplicated with the utmost care to preserve the final mastering perfection of Alex Wharton (The Pixies, Animal Collective, Scott Walker) at Abbey Road Studios.

    Includes unlimited streaming of "Dwell" b/w "Black Balloons" via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 100  8 remaining

      $8 USD




Crafted during a time of great change and tumultuous undertaking, The Ghost of Our Lord returns after 10 years in the Underworld to tell the tale of Tele. A supposed inner-voice and catatonic state of creation, The Ghost appears to Tele, the nom-de-plume of audio-visual freak-pop producer, Matt Kamm, to illustrate the effects of isolation in a globally-connected society, feeling helpless in affecting change in a world gone mad and experiencing both new life and death as a human entity while attempting to maintain hope for humanity.

"I dwell in peculiar places, wishing wells to deface the faceless. I can tell you the human race is doing well when you smash your skull in. Left no choice now we must embrace this; Change abounds in a life that's changeless."

Recorded and mixed at Tele's studio, The Borelandome Stratosphere, with the help of a few close friends between October 2015 to June 2017, Kamm experienced many life-altering events from the birth of his son, Jude, and the passing of many family members. These two singles are the prelude to a much larger body of work set to be released in 2018.

"Black Balloons" Music Video: youtu.be/n4NPsZiSeHk


released October 14, 2017

All songs written, performed, arranged and recorded by Tele & The Ghost of Our Lord in the Borelandome Stratosphere except where noted:

Matt Kamm - Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keys
Angie Kamm - Vocals (on "Black Balloons")
Kyle Harms - Drums
Sean Moore - Violins
Mike Ortiz - Trombone (on "Dwell")
Jim Ivy - Sax (on "Dwell")

Matt Kamm - Tracking and Lead Mix Engineer
Kyle Harms - Drum-tracking (All songs) and Second Mix Engineer (on "Dwell")
Jay Yerkes - Vocal-tracking Engineer

Drums tracked at Kyle Harm's private studio. Vocals tracked between Tele's front porch and Jay Yerkes' private studio.

Mastering by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios


all rights reserved



Godless America Records Orlando, Florida

Making and Slinging Tapes since 2008
1615 Garvin St.
Orlando,FL 32803

contact / help

Contact Godless America Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like "Dwell" b/w "Black Balloons", you may also like: